南豐作坊Lab

南豐作坊Lab是全港首個techstyle原型製作空間,得到香港紡織及成衣研發中心鼎力支持,將科技與時尚行業揉合成全新領域。我們提供世界級的設備,讓初企、學生、企業、夥伴機構、設計師和設計愛好者,在此共同工作、合作和認識techstyle行業。

工作坊和活動

我們透過舉辦工作坊和培訓活動,為專業人士、學校和公眾提供適切支援,將techstyle科技融入他們的生活之中。

公眾

適合不同程度、對techstyle感興趣的公眾人士參加。工作坊會向他們講解建立定製產品的整個流程,也會介紹縫紉和刺繡等時裝行業的相關技能,並學習使用南豐作坊Lab中的前沿設備與科技。這將會給大家真正的techstyle體驗。

活動特色:

  • 不論是初學者還是專業人士都有機會參與techstyle體驗
  • 認識設計過程,讓專屬於您的獨特產品面世

業界

業界工作坊為企業團隊而設,以techstyle和可持續發展為主題,最多能容納20位參加者。透過完成各式各樣的設計挑戰,他們有機會在南豐作坊Lab的員工協助下,試用最新的時裝科技。

輔以技術支援的實驗室設備,適合舉辦設計和團隊活動,是進行實驗、製作產品原型和展示嶄新產品最佳場地。

活動特色:

  • 有機會在工作坊和活動中使用前沿儀器
  • 可按需要制定活動內容,並由南豐作坊Lab團隊提供全面支援

教育

STEAM工作坊主要為初中到大學程度的學生而設,借助先進設備和行業人脈,讓新生代有機會認識最新的時裝科技、趨勢和供應鏈發展。南豐作坊也為高年級學生策劃指導計劃,幫助他們完成畢業項目。

活動特色:

  • 為小學到大學的不同年級學生定製工作坊內容
  • 有機會使用獨家行業伙伴所研發的科技

立即報名

設備及儀器

我們提供靈活木工台、CAD工作站,以及處理潤濕、噴塗、硬件等工序的區域,讓會員將其產品構想實體化。

設計實驗室

無論你正在著手準備設計下一個系列,還是嶄新可穿戴科技和產品,南豐作坊Lab都為您提供配備先進3D設計軟、硬件的CAD工作台,當中包括:時裝設計、布料掃描器、身體掃描器,以及讓設計師試驗、測試和工作的特定區域。

時裝/紡織實驗室

想為下一個系列的服裝、手袋或配件等紡織相關的產品製造樣板?南豐作坊Lab的時裝實驗室,配備所有行業等級的縫紉機,讓你的設計順利面世。如果您想在時裝實驗室中小批量生產產品,又或者為您的項目尋求技術支援,請隨時聯繫我們。

硬件科技實驗室

如何您需要為可穿戴科技項目製作產品原型,南豐作坊便是您的好去處。實驗室內擁有先進的3D打印科技、雷射切割機、CNC迷你研磨機,還有配備一系列手動和電動工具的電子儀器組裝台,以及讓你微調產品外型的噴氣房。

會員計劃

我們提供多種會員計劃,迎合不同初企、學生、自由工作者或其他創意人才的需要。

  學生及十八歲以下人士
(原價五折)
標準費用 三人或以上團體
(原價七折)
十次使用證 1,000 港元 2,000 港元 1,400 港元
月份通行證 750 港元 1,500 港元 1,000 港元
年度通行證 6,750 港元 13,500 港元
(七五折優惠)
9,450 港元
備註
  • 單次器材訓練費用500港元
  • 持年度通行證會員獲豁免優惠
  • 單次器材訓練費用500港元
  • 持年度通行證會員獲豁免優惠
  • 單次器材訓練費用500港元
  • 持年度通行證會員獲豁免優惠
加入南豐作坊Lab

贊助商

會員精選

  • DiPulse (NMES Group)

  • ORIGAMI LABS

  • UNSPUN

  • JEN KEANE

  • STUDIO FLORIAN AND CHRISTINE

  • VINCENT LI

  • Browzwear x PVH

    Browzwear和PVH攜手舉辦「一日產品」工作坊(Product In A Day),參加者有機會利用一節工作坊的時間創造出整套服裝。借助Browzwear的時裝設計軟件及南豐作坊Lab的器材,參加者可以一嘗產品研發中構思(conception)到實現(realization)等各個步驟。

    Upcoming workshop
  • 香港芭蕾舞團

    香港芭蕾舞團舉辦了一系列服裝製作工作坊,讓參加者有機會製造迷你芭蕾舞服,並認識製作芭蕾舞服的歷史,從而了解更多這門獨特工藝背後的複雜之處。

    Upcoming workshop
  • 薩凡納藝術設計學院(SCAD)

    南豐作坊是SCAD香港的長期夥伴,讓他們修讀時裝設計的學生有機會使用南豐作坊Lab內的器材,也初步學習如何利用壓著機(bonding machine)製作運動休閒服裝。此外,他們參與了Macpi舉辦的指導課程,認識他們所研發的壓著科技和解決方案。

    Upcoming workshop
  • 香港Stamford 美國學校 —— 創新超級英雄計劃

    南豐作坊Lab為香港Stamford 美國學校參與了「創新超級英雄計劃」的二年級(Grade 2)學生,籌劃一系列特別工作坊。學生以團隊合作方式,利用布料升級再造和定製產品的器材,創造出屬於自己的英雄斗篷,藉此提升他們在生活中對環境議題的關注度。

    Upcoming workshop
  • 你是你自己的設計師 —— 運動衣系列

    此工作坊共有3節,參加者能夠成為設計師,為自己親手設計運動衣。他們不僅有機會認識傳統時裝設計的技巧,也借助了南豐作坊Lab的創新科技,創造出獨一無二的服裝。

    Upcoming workshop
緊貼我們社群的最新消息

Fabrica Lab

Powered by The Mills Fabrica and The Hong Kong Research Institute of Textiles and Apparel Limited (HKRITA), Fabrica Lab is the first techstyle prototyping space of its kind in Hong Kong, merging technology and style under the same roof. We provide a lab for prototyping with world-class equipment for startups, students, corporates, partners, designers and hobbyists to work, collaborate and learn about techstyle.

Workshop and Programs

We offer workshops and training for professionals, schools and public to bring techstyle to life and provide technical support.

Public

Workshop series for people with a keen interest in techstyle. Suitable for all levels of participants, our workshops focus on creating custom products from start to finish. Learn fashion related skills, such as sewing and embroidery, and experience Fabrica Lab’s state-of-the-art equipment and technologies. A true techstyle experience open to all.

Features

  • Accessible techstyle experience for beginners and professionals alike.
  • Design and realize your own unique product.

Industry

Corporate team building and techsyle / sustainability themed workshops. Up to 20 participants can team up to complete design challenges using the latest fashion technologies, with additional support from Fabrica Lab staff. Lab facilities rental with technical support, suitable for design and team events. Fabrica Lab provides the perfect space for experimentation, prototyping, and showcasing new products.

Features

  • State-of-the-art facilities for workshops or events.
  • 100% customizable content and full support available from our Lab team.

Educational

STEAM workshops tailored to students from 8th grade to University level. With top grade facilities and connections to the industry, Fabrica Lab is educating the next generation in fashion’s latest technologies, trends and supply chain. Mentorship programs are curated for senior year students working on their final year projects.

Features

  • Specially crafted content for all levels, from Grade 1 to University.
  • Access to our exclusive industry partners’ technologies.

Sign up now

Key Machines & Facilities

We offer hot workbenches, CAD workstations and designated areas (design lab/ fashion/ textile lab/ hardware tech lab)
to help members bring their concepts and designs to life.

Design Lab

Whether you’re working on your next collection, wearable technology or accessory, Fabrica Lab has you covered with CAD stations with the latest 3D design software and hardware including fashion design, fabric scanners, body scanners and a dedicated area for designers to experiment, test and work on their projects.

Fashion/Textile Lab

Thinking of sampling your next collection of garments, bags, accessories or any textile-related project? Fabrica Lab’s fashion lab has all the essential industrial sewing machines for your designs to come to life. Simply ask for our support packages if you plan to scale into small production batches or need extra help with your project.

Hardware Tech Lab

If you need to prototype your next tech- wearable project or accessory, Fabrica Lab is the place for you. With the latest 3D printing technologies, laser cutter, CNC mini milling machine and electronic assembly bench complete with a selection of hand and power tools and a spray paint room for those final touches.

Membership Plans

We have a range of membership programs adapting to the different needs of startups, students, freelancers, or simply creative minds looking for a place to express themselves. Our team is also providing support and advice for members to utilize the lab equipment to its full potential.

Students & under 18 years old
(50% off from standard price)
Standard Membership Group membership, more than 3 people
(30% off from standard price)
10-Day Pass HKD 1,000 HKD 2,000 HKD 1,400
Monthly Pass HKD 750 HKD 1,500 HKD 1,000
Yearly Pass HKD 6,750 HKD 13,500
(25% off)
HKD 9,450
Remarks
  • Training fee HKD 500
  • (Free training for yearly pass holders)
  • Training fee HKD 500
  • (Free training for yearly pass holders)
  • Training fee HKD 500
  • (Free training for yearly pass holders)
Be part of Fabrica Lab

Sponsors

Member Highlights

  • DiPulse(NMES Group)

  • ORIGAMI LABS

  • UNSPUN

  • JEN KEANE

  • STUDIO FLORIAN AND CHRISTINE

  • VINCENT LI

  • Browzwear x PVH

    Browzwear and PVH came together for a special “Product In A Day” workshop, to create a full garment in one session. Using Browzwear’s Fashion Design Software and Fabrica Lab’s equipment, participants worked together through all the stages of product development, from conception to realization.

    Upcoming workshop
  • HK Ballet

    HK Ballet hosted a series of workshops about costume making, where participants created their own mini version of a ballerina costume. Attendees also learned more about the history of ballet costume making and discovered more about the intricacies of this unique craft.

    Upcoming workshop
  • SCAD

    As part of Fabrica’s long term collaboration with SCAD Hong Kong, Fashion Design students got to explore Fabrica Lab’s facilities. After receiving an introduction about the bonding machines used to make athleisure garments, the students attended a tutorial session at Macpi to learn more about their bonding solutions and technology.

    Upcoming workshop
  • Stamford – Innovation Superheroes

    Fabrica Lab planned a special workshop for Grade 2 students, as part of their Innovation Superheroes project. Using upcycled fabrics and custom-made equipment, the students worked together in team to create their very own superhero cape to raise awareness about an environmental issue of their choice.

    Upcoming workshop
  • Be Your Own Designer – Sweatshirt Edition

    In this three-session public workshop, participants became their own designer and realized a custom-made sweatshirt. Attendees learned about traditional fashion design techniques and used the innovative technologies available at the Lab to create their own unique garment.

    Upcoming workshop
stay up to date with our community news